Sign In Forgot Password

Adult Learning: B'nai Mitzvah Class

Past Sessions
Thursday, December 6, 2018 28 Kislev 5779 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday, November 29, 2018 21 Kislev 5779 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday, November 15, 2018 7 Kislev 5779 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday, November 8, 2018 30 Cheshvan 5779 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday, November 1, 2018 23 Cheshvan 5779 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday, October 25, 2018 16 Cheshvan 5779 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday, October 18, 2018 9 Cheshvan 5779 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday, October 11, 2018 2 Cheshvan 5779 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM

There are many reasons why one may not have celebrated the milestone of Bar/Bat Mitzvah at age thirteen. Perhaps the ritual was not available to girls in one’s community. Perhaps one joined the Jewish people through conversion in adulthood. Perhaps one simply had different priorities at a younger age. Whatever the reason, if you have not previously celebrated Bar/Bat Mitzvah, we invite you to do so as part of Adult B’nai Mitzvah service at KKBE this coming Shavuot! The service will take place on Sunday, June 9 @ 10:00 am. Requirements to enroll in the class: • Basic familiarity with the Hebrew alphabet • Commitment to attend both the fall and spring semesters of the Adult B’nai Mitzvah class To enroll, contact Rabbi Alexander at rabbia@kkbe.org. The cost of this class for both semesters is $50, which covers books and materials.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, May 27 2019 22 Iyar 5779